Deer in Neighbor’s Front Yard


Deer in Neighbors Yard

I took this image of the doe through my front window ( a NO! NO!) or otherwise I would never have captured her.  This happened in the fall of 2009 if my mind serves me correctly.  I ran for the camera and when I came back she was still there so I took the shot.  I put the camera away and came back to the front window and there were four deer standing in my front yard.  Keep in mind, as my followers know, I live in the city but near wooded areas and deer a plentiful in Central Illinois.  Still don’t expect to see them in your front yard.  The four ran off as soon as one notice me watching her.  If it’s a little fuzzy you know why.

Dan O. De Ment

dand2010@att.net
http://1-dan-de-ment.fineartamerica.com

Leave a Reply

