A Backup-Stand Alone Hard-Drive


One of the first things I do in the morning is check my email, etc. On a particular day a couple years ago I immediately discovered something was wrong … some off-the-wall virus protection message appeared on my monitor screen. I deleted it right away but, not realizing it, the damage had already started. Off and on during the day other messages appeared. I ran my virus and malware protection to check out the problem. They gave me the usual adware detections and virus threats that I either removed or quaranteed as my software recommended. By the next morning I was “dead in the water.” My computer would hardly run without interruption. My entire hard-drive was corrupted and had to be re-formatted or, I could get a new computer.
The fact that I was without a backup hard-drive really cost me. I lost all my images. Hundreds! If you’re new to photography or, as I was, are without a backup hard-drive, drop what you’re doing and go get one. If you’re not tech savy your tech guru can fix you up with one. The investment of 30-50 dollars will more than pay for itself very quickly. I’ve had some issues which needed my tech guru’s attention since I purchased my back up for $35.00 and my images were safe. Don’t let what happened to me happen to you.

Dan O. De Ment

2 responses to “A Backup-Stand Alone Hard-Drive

  1. Thanks for the comment! NO! Ming approached my wife from outside of our community swimming pool when we lived in Texas. We ended up taking him home with the understanding we would put up lost and found signs for two weeks to see if anyone claimed him…no one did. The vet said he was about 7 months old. He is now 7 years old.

    Like

  2. Is Ming also a feral cat?

    Like

Leave a Reply

