A Purple Clematis with a Twist


Single Purple Clematis 2_edited-1_wm

Well, twisted was probably a better word.  I was trying to focus on the center of the flower…it almost worked.  The flower itself was to be somewhat fuzzy – which it is.  But what happened, to my surprise, was that some of the veins in the leaves behind the flower are prominent, through no genius of mine. I was using my kit 18-55 lens and didn’t use the flower setting on my, “Canon T3.”  I believe  “My get up and go, Got up and went,” on this shot.  Must have been day dreaming?

Dan O. De Ment

2 responses to “A Purple Clematis with a Twist

  1. Never mind. It’s quite an interesting shot anyway. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

